Here's My Opinion On Exercise Science Degrees

Here's My Opinion On Exercise Science Degrees

🔥🔥🔥College Degree Course: 20% off Coupon Code: COLLEGE 🔥🔥🔥 http://shanehummus.com/College101
http://shanehummus.com/webull ➤ WEBULL 📲 – Investing App – Earn 4 Free Stocks (valued at up to $1400) when you deposit $100. http://shanehummus.com/webull

SUBSCRIBE HERE:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLKZ20yD2tNMBOkSDZo4FeQ?view_as=subscriber?sub_confirmation=1

———-
These videos are for entertainment purposes only and they are just Shane’s opinion based off of his own life experience and the research that he’s done. Shane is not an attorney, CPA, insurance, or financial advisor and the information presented shall not be construed as tax, legal, insurance, safety or financial advice. If stocks or companies are mentioned, Shane might have an ownership interest in them. Affiliate links may be present, the offers and numbers presented may change over time so please make sure to confirm that the offer is still valid. Some offers mentioned may no longer be available or they have been changed. Please don’t make buying or selling decisions based on Shane’s videos. If you need such advice, please contact the qualified legal or financial professionals, don’t just trust the opinion of a stranger on the internet and always make sure to do your own research and enjoy this family friendly content.

Sources and further readings for jobs and college degrees:
bls.gov(bureau of labor statistics)
nces.ed.gov(national center for educational statistics)
payscale(provides information on jobs and degrees)

What Can I Do With a Kinesiology Degree?


https://www.ziprecruiter.com/blog/the-most-regretted-college-majors/
https://www.monster.com/jobs/search/?q=Exercise-Science-degree-jobs
https://www.census.gov/dataviz/visualizations/056/#:~:text=%26%20Visualizations%20Next%20%3E%3E-,Synthetic%20Work%2DLife%20Earnings%20by%20Field%20of%20Bachelor’s%20Degree%20and,Attainment%20is%20a%20Bachelor’s%20Degree&text=A%20bachelor’s%20degree%20holder%20can,his%20or%20her%20work%20life
https://willrobotstakemyjob.com/39-9031-fitness-trainers-and-aerobics-instructors

50 Comments

  1. OneManBran on October 5, 2021 at 8:21 am

    I like this video because it’s so true lol. I’m 27 and going through a career crisis because it doesn’t pay unless u get into a hospital or somewhere where u get secure income. My best advice though is get as many certifications as u can. Or at least two. It sucks because u could be a physical therapy assistant but not too many jobs out there…open ones anyway and for some of the certificates, u have to go back to school again! Before u can take the cert tests.! So if ur parent ever tells u that there generation had it so much harder than today’s time..uhhhh no. Your parents needed a sports med degrees and could do anything with it. Without certs. We have it so much harder. Lol sorry had to rant

  2. David Moya on October 5, 2021 at 8:26 am

    My BS is in Exercise Science with a concentration in Rehabilitation Science, with a minor in Psychology. Finished it in 3 years flat and I’m finishing my 4th semester of RN school now in year 4 since going back. I’m debating on what graduate program to go into, but I’m most considering the PhD in Rehabilitation Science program at UCSF…

  3. Jimmy Butler on October 5, 2021 at 8:26 am

    Please somone tell me is this good for sports medicine physician

  4. Christian Breton on October 5, 2021 at 8:27 am

    Is this a good degree for PA school ?

  5. ezio aditorie on October 5, 2021 at 8:28 am

    Is exercises science and sport science the same thing

  6. Jiffey kermanison on October 5, 2021 at 8:35 am

    Hey Shane, is it smart to major in Biology to pursue physical therapy?

    PS: My school doesn’t have physical therapy as it’s own major so i think Biology is the only way to pursue it

  7. Kami Jones on October 5, 2021 at 8:36 am

    where do you get those quick facts salary stats ?

  8. AngelusVastator on October 5, 2021 at 8:36 am

    Still waiting for an immunology/microbiology video.

  9. Beavera Menzell on October 5, 2021 at 8:37 am

    As far as which career domain exercise science falls under… I would say that an athletic trainer is similar to a physical therapist in the sense that you get to help your patients/clients work towards a goal as well as experience great satisfaction when they see amazing results. It definitely wouldn’t fall under physical sciences because that deals with the non-living. Also, since health science is the study of all aspects of health, disease, and healthcare which aims to develop knowledge, intervention, and technology to improve the treatment of patients. Based on this, I’d say no because healthcare providers primarily work on treating diseases and temporary life encounters/anguish. Biological sciences, in my opinion, is where exercise science falls under because you’re dealing with the living which are humans and you have to have a very good understanding of how the human body works internally in order to be a successful athletic trainer; gut health, how does it look like when calories vs. fat are burn, which exercises are the best to create muscles and/or to decrease in numbers, etc. If your weight is at risk of your health, you would go see a bariatrician, or not to that extreme degree, then maybe a dietician/nutritionist. So, this case it would fall into the hands of health care providers, however this has nothing to do obtaining an exercise science degree or specializing in it without a degree. Just because it deals with the overall health of a person doesn’t necessarily mean it’s a health science degree. Hope this helps Shane!

  10. jose cristian on October 5, 2021 at 8:37 am

    Do you think engineering is the best degree to get, even if we eventually delve in the world of finance or any other jobs out there? Because I heard from many that Engineers could venture in basically any other field, even perform much better than those who major specifically on that field. What do you think?

  11. Lal Sangkima on October 5, 2021 at 8:39 am

    Its not about the degree but the knowledge to help people

  12. Lindsey 2 on October 5, 2021 at 8:39 am

    I’m an exercise science major and I do think the major on it’s own is fairly pointless BUT I don’t regret it. I will be going to grad school for either PT or PA. Some of the biggest current health issues in our country stem from inactivity such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. I think having a background in exercise science gives you the ability to better promote and prescribe exercise to patients. And honestly, unless you’re wanting to go into technology or business, a bachelors will be fairly useless on its own (with some exceptions). You can’t do much with a bio, chem, or physics bachelors either. I do kind of regret not doing nutrition (even nutritionists is moving to requiring a masters degree soon) or BSN but it’s too late to change. Ultimately I think if you’re planning on going to grad school for PT, OT, PA, MD, etc. major in something Heath-related that you enjoy and will get a high GPA in!

  13. Deema Hamed on October 5, 2021 at 8:39 am

    My trainer majored in this and uhhh let’s just say she worked at a gym that controlled her in a bad way and she struggled financially. Gyms are NOT good to work for because they treat you awful. I don’t even think she even touched $30k. She was so sweet but did not deserve such a low salary and to be treated bad.

    I love exercise and health but I can do this on the side for myself lol. No need to go to school for it Bc it doesn’t pay unless you somehow become the 1% in Hollywood.

  14. Blake Edits on October 5, 2021 at 8:40 am

    Yeah exercise science is definitely a stepping stone degree, most go on to PT/OT school or get a masters! I got my exercise science degree and am now getting my MPH in Epidemiology!

  15. Mike on October 5, 2021 at 8:42 am

    when u gon drop that “is a physics degree worth it” video tho 😫

  16. Bri H on October 5, 2021 at 8:44 am

    I am getting a Kinesiology degree which is similar to this degree. I am planning on moving on to PT school, some doctor position, or nursing

  17. Alexandros Glegles on October 5, 2021 at 8:46 am

    This video deserves more views. I was interested in sports science and this overall reassures my thoughts with it. Excellent work

  18. Jim McNamara on October 5, 2021 at 8:47 am

    It’s used to get the prerequisites for PT and OT. If you are a 3.0 Exercise science person you wasted your money . If you are 3.6 or above you can go into a DPT program.

  19. Sam Sutera on October 5, 2021 at 8:47 am

    I worked in hospital settings as a fitness specialist and networked with others in different settings. I would say an exercise science degree highest would get you 40k in standard settings, any higher you need to run a successful fitness business which most cases you don’t need the degree just a Personal trainer, CSCS, NASM certifications. An outlier is general manager of edge fitness clubs, they pay insane for BS in EXS. My previous boss was one and made 90k a year but was so miserable from corporate environment he had to quit. Most cases you would have to do more schooling to apply to PT or OT because the undergrad curriculum doesn’t require many of the science classes you would need to apply to graduate schools.

  20. David Moya on October 5, 2021 at 8:48 am

    This degree easily transitions into Nursing and most of Pre-Med. I don’t think you realize how well this degree branches out into major careers…. especially when you finish it on a specific concentration like rehabilitation science.

  21. Andrew furlong on October 5, 2021 at 8:48 am

    I’m approaching the end of my sports science at university experience as i am a third year. If I could go back, I would of chose a different degree, don’t see many jobs that are available with the degree

  22. Iffy Edem on October 5, 2021 at 8:49 am

    Welp back to forensic nursing I go😂

  23. Aarushi Raheja on October 5, 2021 at 8:49 am

    Please make one on engineering physics. Been waiting for so long .

  24. Anna Aiello on October 5, 2021 at 8:49 am

    Shane you should discuss the free colleges like the Webb institute as an example.

  25. Hevellem Lima on October 5, 2021 at 8:51 am

    I don’t know where u live, but here in Brasil it’s really important to have a degree to work as a personal trainer or a p.e educartional teacher. And for me it’s really strange how people on many countrys doesn’t considerer that exercise can hurt on a highest lvl if u don’t have the knowlegement or the care to study the human body to work with. I graduate this year and I’m surprise bc seems that only in my country this is taken seriously.

  26. Shaista Firdos on October 5, 2021 at 8:52 am

    Can you talk about botany degree and career option in next video?

  27. Hugo Smurfer on October 5, 2021 at 8:53 am

    Someone help me I am confused 😶 whether I should go for excercise and sport science degree or I have a better option

  28. Febe Dominguez on October 5, 2021 at 8:53 am

    Can’t you also become a physical therapist with this degree? And it pays pretty well I think

  29. Stearlford Fish on October 5, 2021 at 8:56 am

    Please do a supply chain and management/ indus engg video please! :))

  30. HAMMER TIME on October 5, 2021 at 8:57 am

    Can exercise science majors become nutritionists? Or should i just try to be a nutritionist from the get go

  31. Name Less on October 5, 2021 at 8:58 am

    Is a criminology degree worth it?

  32. Tatiane Wu li on October 5, 2021 at 9:00 am

    If I want to be a performance specialist , can I achieve by others degrees ?? Or a kinesiology barchelor it’s enough

  33. insanerex338 on October 5, 2021 at 9:01 am

    Software engineering vs computer science

  34. Ciara Andrade on October 5, 2021 at 9:02 am

    Does exercise physiology count towards this because im going for that and in the end I end up with a exercise physiology exam to be a physiologist

  35. Sport Science Papers Summaries on October 5, 2021 at 9:02 am

    It always depends on your ambitions

  36. Bernard on October 5, 2021 at 9:04 am

    You should make one about being an athletic trainer

  37. sous sous on October 5, 2021 at 9:05 am

    can you please make a video about vet/vet tech degree.dept.satisfaction .job rate.salary .please

  38. Kyle on October 5, 2021 at 9:06 am

    I plan on retiring in the military and using this degree afterwards so happiness is definitely more important than the money would be

  39. Nafisa Tabassum on October 5, 2021 at 9:08 am

    Pharmacy vs Optometry 😭😭😭 plzz make a video

  40. Polina Tali on October 5, 2021 at 9:10 am

    In Estonia, gums with group trainings open on February 1st😝💪

  41. Rafcy on October 5, 2021 at 9:10 am

    Optometry- Could you please make a video on it?

  42. Cassidy I on October 5, 2021 at 9:11 am

    I love your videos❤️. Can you do public health next please 🙏?

  43. DefyingOdds Donnelly on October 5, 2021 at 9:11 am

    I use to think my master’s in exercise science was a useless degree but after having someone point out that because my degree was a heavily research based program that involved a lot of statistical analysis, that it is a matter of capitalizing on that aspect of my degree. I figure by learning to program using Python, R and SQL and also become really familiar with using Tableau that I may be able to open more opportunities. Without these added skills, some people will tell me that employers see a master’s in exercise science as nothing more than a glorified personal training certificate. That is far from the truth.

  44. Ocdi Radiansyah on October 5, 2021 at 9:14 am

    shane, can you make a video about "Is an Industrial Engineering Degree Worth It?"

  45. AnimeHeartss on October 5, 2021 at 9:14 am

    You mentioned Personal Training a lot but I’m thinking of become an Athletic Trainer. Are these stats the same?

  46. Catching waves bro on October 5, 2021 at 9:14 am

    My BS exercise science degree got me in the police academy. Making 65k

  47. Quan Nguyen on October 5, 2021 at 9:14 am

    My Kinesiology degree cost about 40K and i couldn’t get a job..

    All it did get me into a nursing school where I spent $3,500 for my associates and $10,000 fir my bachelor’s which led me to a job where I make six figures.

  48. Michael Joseph | Simplify Success on October 5, 2021 at 9:16 am

    I got my BS in exercise science. Really not worth it unless you plan on going to grad school to get a Masters in PT or OT. If you are doing it just to become a personal trainer, nutritionist, or anything like that, it’s not needed. There are certificates out there that are going to cost less and help you get the same job.

  49. frank liang on October 5, 2021 at 9:16 am

    Don’t know if you said this in a previous video, but what did you major in?

  50. 1curlynurse on October 5, 2021 at 9:18 am

    Exercise science/Kinesiology bachelors degree is used by many as a stepping stone to becoming a Physical Therapist. Afterwards many go to Physical therapy school for their masters.

Leave a Comment