Apple Watch Series 7: Fitness Review!

Apple Watch Series 7: Fitness Review!

While an incremental update, the longer battery life, faster charging, and larger display of the Apple Watch Series 7 mean it’s even better than before. If you work out and need a smartwatch that can track your fitness, this video is for you.

Apple Watch Series 7 Unboxing: https://youtu.be/ySyWbztVr_Y

SHOP SPIGEN CHARGERS:
ArcField Wireless Charger for the Apple Watch https://amzn.to/2YZdXGt
Use code GADGETMATCH3 for 10% off

20W ArcStation Pro Charger https://amzn.to/3aOAJDI
40W ArcStation Pro Charger https://amzn.to/2YUFgBW
Use code GADGETMATCH4 for 10% off

#AppleWatch #AppleWatchSeries7

—————

CHAPTERS:
00:00 Intro
01:33 Design
05:21 Battery
07:31 Spigen Chargers
09:57 Fitness
13:53 Health
15:57 Is the Apple Watch Series 7 Your GadgetMatch?

—————

SHOP MY GEAR:
My Backpack: http://bit.ly/2HCLlH7
My Camera (body): https://amzn.to/2SCZ4Eu
My Everyday Lens: https://amzn.to/323qN45
My Favorite Lens: https://amzn.to/37xJGgz
My Tripod: https://amzn.to/2HyRC6I
My Video Head: https://amzn.to/2HyqgxK
My Travel Tripod: http://bit.ly/38Bzqp7 + http://bit.ly/2VasOdB
My Travel Video Head: https://amzn.to/2SzRiuP

DISCLOSURE: GadgetMatch earns a commission from qualifying purchases from any of these links.

—————

FOLLOW MICHAELJOSH:
https://instagram.com/michaeljosh

—————

GadgetMatch is a multi-platform technology network. We tell stories and make videos for everyone, not just for techies. And we post them everywhere. Subscribe for a decent helping of tech features, first look and hands-on videos, unboxings, gadget reviews, tips, tricks and tutorials.

www.gadgetmatch.com

FIND US ON SOCIAL:
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/gadgetmatch
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/gadgetmatch
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/gadgetmatch

—————

MUSIC:
Pilgrims by Scandinavianz https://soundcloud.com/scandinavianz
Creative Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported — CC BY 3.0
Free Download / Stream: https://bit.ly/3D9FJPH
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/uiSWCg5qAJI

Sahara by Lucjo https://soundcloud.com/lucjomusic
Creative Commons — Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported — CC BY-ND 3.0
Free Download / Stream: https://bit.ly/3EPpnwZ
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/hVAgbyw_oCc

Together by Justhea https://soundcloud.com/justhea
Creative Commons — Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported — CC BY-SA 3.0
Free Download / Stream: https://bit.ly/3oAR9Yu
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/DPCMvuFEKO0

No Regrets by tubebackr https://soundcloud.com/tubebackr
Creative Commons — Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported — CC BY-ND 3.0
Free Download / Stream: https://bit.ly/3ChLdHw
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/zQFeVwW099I

50 Comments

  1. Jay White on June 9, 2022 at 11:10 pm

    Yesterday I ordered the Apple Watch Nike Series 7 GPS, 45-mm Midnight
    Aluminium Case with Black Nike Sport Loop 😎⌚️ it’s going to take 5 to 6 weeks to come ⌚️

  2. Kirk Dulay on June 9, 2022 at 11:10 pm

    I like what you said that you don’t wanna be the youtuber who rants incremental updates without being realistic. ❤️

  3. S J on June 9, 2022 at 11:12 pm

    Fitness review? Got to 4 minutes. Nothing! 6 minutes nothing. Oh, he spoke to his barber. 8 minutes … his sponsor. Fitness? Nope. Ah, NINE AND A HALF MINUTES LATER!

  4. amitandutube on June 9, 2022 at 11:12 pm

    I just stumbled across this while looking for a decent Series 7 review and your effort is commendable Michael. I’m now a fan! Btw I couldn’t find any links to the Spigen products in the description. Great work again.

  5. XJ on June 9, 2022 at 11:13 pm

    Good to know about the longer battery life. Was hoping that would be the case! I’m curious, was it the 41mm or the 45mm?

  6. Richard Duong on June 9, 2022 at 11:14 pm

    I love what you stated in the conclusion. Technologies are always getting better. We might not get everything we want all at once but we need to appreciate what we have now.

  7. Dan - on June 9, 2022 at 11:14 pm

    Excellent, insightful review, as always. Your reviews always captivate and are so rich with useful and important content. Regarding the Apple Watch, I have been wanting the stainless steel for the past few years. Every year disappointed with the battery life. I have grown accustomed to going five days with the GALAXY watch, and now 8 with the Huawei Gt2 Pro. Reverting to 18 hours is for me a backwards step and I just can’t make the jump yet. Once the battery life is sorted, I’ll buy quicker than you can say ‘charger’. 👍

  8. Joshua Goose on June 9, 2022 at 11:16 pm

    Another beautiful review. My boyfriend and I enjoy your reviews! What mics do you use?

  9. Alin T on June 9, 2022 at 11:16 pm

    You skipping chest day too much.

  10. Huseyn Piriyev on June 9, 2022 at 11:20 pm

    45mm or 41 mm ? Pls

  11. Eliseo Artiga on June 9, 2022 at 11:20 pm

    Lol name dropping … “Justine and Brian tong” smh

  12. Hunter Elmore on June 9, 2022 at 11:22 pm

    Let’s say I wear this while working at my job as a cleaner will it track calories for my arm movements for mopping and regular cleaning

  13. Nam Hoai on June 9, 2022 at 11:26 pm

    I wonder if Apple Watch Sr Sr6 could charge faster with Sr7 cable

  14. Jonathan G on June 9, 2022 at 11:28 pm

    with the GPS version, can you run with tracking without your phone and pre-download Spotify songs? Or do I need to buy the cellular version?

  15. Torbjorn Svensson on June 9, 2022 at 11:34 pm

    Just subscribed to your channel, by far the best review I’ve seen on the AW. I’m disappointed too in the sleep tracking, with all the resources Apple has I wish they would put some effort into it. Going to get the AW7 but keep using my Fitbit for sleep tracking. Keep up the amazing work!

  16. Andrew Zhang on June 9, 2022 at 11:35 pm

    Can’t wait for the Ora ring review

  17. gamlekukegutt on June 9, 2022 at 11:35 pm

    This guy sure has a lot of friends!

  18. Bo Star on June 9, 2022 at 11:35 pm

    Boring as hell. Iconic my ass

  19. Shyam MJ on June 9, 2022 at 11:37 pm

    Do unboxing of stainless steel version

  20. jonnyboy4music11 on June 9, 2022 at 11:38 pm

    I’m here for this informative and entertaining eye Candy in this video lol I have an series 5 and still wanna update for the bigger screen.

  21. Noah Verson Ilao on June 9, 2022 at 11:42 pm

    next yr with notch

  22. E Young on June 9, 2022 at 11:42 pm

    How well does the always-on function work in dark settings? Does it automatically dim? What about overnight during sleep?

  23. Anxia on June 9, 2022 at 11:44 pm

    What i don’t understand and can’t find info about is if they have stainless steel and space gray? I don’t like any of the aluminium colors

  24. 히로 🍡 on June 9, 2022 at 11:44 pm

    Buffed Josh 👀

  25. Gian Paulo Flores on June 9, 2022 at 11:47 pm

    Among all of the tech youtubers that I am watching all these years, you have the best video format! The videos are colorful, engaging, and the delivery of information is concise and organized. Keep up the good work!

  26. Justin on June 9, 2022 at 11:48 pm

    How much battery would a 30 minute phone call use up on it?

  27. MOBELEASH don't forget your phone! on June 9, 2022 at 11:48 pm

    The 7 sounds amazn, can’t wait. mobeleash

  28. ULTRA Thanos on June 9, 2022 at 11:49 pm

    Superb

  29. Rolex on June 9, 2022 at 11:51 pm

    After Tiles Apple has just appropriated FlickType work and worse, even removed the application from the store to force people to switch to the Watch 7.

    And it doesn’t shock anyone
    Why and how people turn a blind eye to the actions of this company 😢.

    Every year Apple kills companies using the same process, but the rest do not react until it hits them, believing they are safe.

  30. Katrina Macabando-Abdullah on June 9, 2022 at 11:51 pm

    Planning to get one but confuse what size to get 41 mm or 45 mm? Have 16.5 cm wrist size. Any advice? Thank uuuu…

  31. NO DIRECTIONS on June 9, 2022 at 11:52 pm

    I love the way you edit your videos it’s like a colorful tasty treat, that I keep coming back for. Great work over the years. I enjoy them.

  32. Om Singh on June 9, 2022 at 11:53 pm

    Nah galaxy watch 4 is best smartwatch

  33. FAIRLADY ZEE on June 9, 2022 at 11:55 pm

    great stuff man ~~~~~~keep up the good work

  34. Derek Jones on June 9, 2022 at 11:55 pm

    Good video…I will be upgrading 2 the 7

  35. TheRealErra on June 9, 2022 at 11:58 pm

    Great review!

    Could you mention more about the colorful band, you had in this review?

  36. Samuel The Sinister Castañeda on June 9, 2022 at 11:59 pm

    Kelan ang full review ng pixel 6 pro josh

  37. americantroy77 on June 10, 2022 at 12:00 am

    Please do a fitness and app review of the Halo View

  38. Juan Rodriguez on June 10, 2022 at 12:00 am

    Am I the only one who heard the Baywatch theme song while Michael was running? haha

  39. Ärünläl on June 10, 2022 at 12:00 am

    Firstly you need to eat something to burn

  40. Michael McNish on June 10, 2022 at 12:01 am

    So much shirtless action lately. Keep it up hehe

  41. Nathan Tobias on June 10, 2022 at 12:02 am

    Came for the body, stay for the video.

  42. I Am Xavier on June 10, 2022 at 12:03 am

    Soon, we’ll need a sister channel called _Fitness Match._ lol.

    Good review, mate.

  43. GoodDay on June 10, 2022 at 12:03 am

    One long infomercial for the apple watch 👌

  44. Chloe O Mahony on June 10, 2022 at 12:04 am

    Can I listen to music on the watch with GPS?

  45. Ga.vijaymurugan Vijay on June 10, 2022 at 12:05 am

    I love stevejobs I love apple 🍎

  46. poocky100 on June 10, 2022 at 12:05 am

    Ty for the video

  47. Fanny oksianti on June 10, 2022 at 12:06 am

    Can you review Apple watch Hermes series? it seems interesting

  48. KirkyDaTurkey on June 10, 2022 at 12:06 am

    I appreciate how many shots you get with different bands on the Watch! It really helps learning how to pair which color watch, band, and outfits together.

    Also, congrats on staying disciplined with your activities to improve your heart and overall health 🙌

  49. Mohamednoor Ali on June 10, 2022 at 12:07 am

    The apple watch for me is A+ aesthetically but fails on the battery life and fitness tracking
    Things like heart rate and spo2 can be found in fitness bands that are 40 dollars
    I don’t think I will trust an ecg reading from a watch, if someone has heart problems, they can use it as a guide but not depend on it.
    The same with sleep tracking, it’s just gimmicky majority of professional sleep trackers track eye movement, something a smartwatch can’t.
    In terms of battery life, charging a watch everyday, on top of a phone is just not worth it.
    After careful consideration, I am going for a Huawei watch fit, coz it can hold a charge 7 days, looks beautiful enough and has almost all the same fitness trackers as this apple watch and ofcourse is around 80 dollars

  50. Clarence De Ramos on June 10, 2022 at 12:07 am

    Hi Sir Michael Josh, please have giveaways! ☺️ please please please 🙏🏻🙏🏻

Leave a Comment