Fluid and Electrolytes for Nursing Students – Comprehensive NCLEX Review

Fluid and Electrolytes for Nursing Students – Comprehensive NCLEX Review

Fluid and electrolytes for nursing students: a comprehensive NCLEX review made easy! Includes mnemonics (memory tricks) to help you learn key concepts about fluid and electrolytes.

Nursing students will have to learn about fluid and electrolytes in nursing school and for the NCLEX exam. However, you’ll also want to know about fluid and electrolytes as a nurse, too.

Fluid and electrolytes quiz: https://www.registerednursern.com/fluid-and-electrolytes-comprehensive-nursing-nclex-quiz/

Notes: https://www.registerednursern.com/fluid-and-electrolytes-nursing-review-comprehensive/

It is important to maintain a proper fluid and electrolyte balance in the body. When a patient experiences a fluid and electrolyte imbalance, it can lead to serious health issues that often manifest with specific signs and symptoms.

In this video, Nurse Sarah gives a comprehensive NCLEX review for nursing students over all of the fluid and electrolytes. In this lecture, you’ll learn the following:

-Fluid and electrolyte normal values range balance
-Signs and symptoms of fluid and electrolyte imbalances (hypermagnesemia, hypomagnesemia, hypercalcemia, hypocalcemia, hyperkalemia, hypokalemia, hypochloremia, hyperchloremia, hyperphosphatemia, hypophosphatemia, hyponatremia, hyponatremia)
-Causes of fluid and electrolyte imbalances
-Fluid and electrolytes mnemonics (memorization tricks)
-Includes all 6 fluid and electrolytes (calcium, magnesium, phosphate, potassium, sodium, and chloride)

Website: https://www.registerednursern.com/

More Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R2XMro13dD0&list=UUPyMN8DzkFl2__xnTEiGZ1w
Nursing Gear: https://teespring.com/stores/registerednursern
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/registerednursern_com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RegisteredNurseRNs
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NursesRNο»Ώ

Fluid and Electrolytes Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6b8svtDWys&list=PLQrdx7rRsKfWJSZ9pL8L3Q1dzdlxUzeKv

Popular Playlists:

NCLEX Reviews: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLQrdx7rRsKfWtwCDmLHyX2UeHofCIcgo0
Fluid & Electrolytes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLQrdx7rRsKfWJSZ9pL8L3Q1dzdlxUzeKv
Nursing Skills: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLQrdx7rRsKfUhd_qQYEbp0Eab3uUKhgKb

50 Comments

  1. Sir Mo Hassen on September 17, 2022 at 6:44 am

    I really can t focus the lecture daaamn she is so beutifull

  2. Francia Ochoa on September 17, 2022 at 6:45 am

    Great videos Sarah.

  3. Rebecca Alitagtag on September 17, 2022 at 6:46 am

    Thank you! This video helped SO much!!!!

  4. Lucie Nazaire on September 17, 2022 at 6:50 am

    May God bless y’all my you tube teachers. Y’all teaching much better than the in school teacher.

  5. Himanshu Baba on September 17, 2022 at 6:52 am

    I am from India

  6. TBee on September 17, 2022 at 6:52 am

    Great lecture… she kinda looks like Katy Perry lol

  7. Jon Bates on September 17, 2022 at 6:53 am

    How did people pass nursing school before RegisteredNurseRN?

  8. Mari Shab on September 17, 2022 at 6:56 am

    Thank you so much

  9. Jenae Dudley on September 17, 2022 at 6:56 am

    Sarah ! You are the GOAT for nursing students. Thank you thank you thank you !!!

  10. 𝗠𝗬 π——π—˜π—¦π—œπ—₯π—˜π—¦ 😌 on September 17, 2022 at 6:57 am

    Plz make a vedio on sodium potasium pump in cell membranes

  11. Aly0902 on September 17, 2022 at 7:00 am

    I just started taking them. Ill report back if ithey improve my dehydration headaches. I think it must be the ratios of all them.

  12. aranotu scholastica on September 17, 2022 at 7:00 am

    I love you. You are the best……

  13. TevinFW on September 17, 2022 at 7:01 am

    50% of me stays for the lesson. The other half, for the view. [:

  14. Jon LeJeune on September 17, 2022 at 7:04 am

    Studying for my NCLEX with your videos. Thank you so much for making these!

  15. John Maddela PHRN on September 17, 2022 at 7:07 am

    one of my favorite subjects. always had the highest scores when we had quizzes especially during prelims midterms and finals. kinda forgot about it now though. well, schools in session!

  16. yaremis rodriguez on September 17, 2022 at 7:07 am

    Excellent teacher. Thank u.

  17. badgie523 on September 17, 2022 at 7:13 am

    Thanks!

  18. Fire Msd143 on September 17, 2022 at 7:13 am

    Sara my love 😍😍β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

  19. Friendo on September 17, 2022 at 7:13 am

    Thank you for your educational videos. It really helps but I need hand outs too. Is there a way to purchase hand outs from you? Please . I hope you will notice this. Thank you and more power to your channel. ❀

  20. Catie Rae Maddox on September 17, 2022 at 7:13 am

    You should make a study book with your drawings and notes.

  21. Hope For Kids on September 17, 2022 at 7:15 am

    Thank you so much for your effort.

  22. Reina Bueso, BSN-RN on September 17, 2022 at 7:15 am

    Just learned I passed my NCLEX! 75 questions, first attempt! Thanks for all your videos as they were God sent during my studies ❀️

  23. Anuska Lamsal on September 17, 2022 at 7:16 am

    Is it enough for NCLEX?

  24. Veronica Che Meh Chu on September 17, 2022 at 7:16 am

    Great video Sara !!. Thank you .

  25. achu on September 17, 2022 at 7:18 am

    Nice explanation

  26. Cari Baez on September 17, 2022 at 7:19 am

    Thank you πŸ‘ 😊

  27. Cosmic Space...πŸ”­πŸŽΆ on September 17, 2022 at 7:19 am

    Thankyou darling for yours soft teaching and practicals.. 🌹🌹

  28. Ari Acs on September 17, 2022 at 7:21 am

    Studying for my first rn exam and these are a literal lifesaver

  29. nilesh jogdand on September 17, 2022 at 7:22 am

    🧑🧑🧑🧑🧑🧑🧑🧑🧑

  30. DakMyCat on September 17, 2022 at 7:22 am

    I’m not gonna even lie, I just love looking at you πŸ₯°

  31. Earl Coles on September 17, 2022 at 7:23 am

    If someone is already taking mineral pill supplements such as zinc , magnesium , calcium , potassium , sodium ect etc through out the day, every single day, is it still necessary to purchase ELECTROLYTES beverages after a good sweat from a gym workout ? or would their body already be covered from the minerals they already take through out the day every single day?

  32. konindustries on September 17, 2022 at 7:26 am

    Will you come lecture at my school Please???

  33. Tips for Rabindra on September 17, 2022 at 7:27 am

    I’m from Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅ Nice explaining

  34. Denise Bell on September 17, 2022 at 7:28 am

    Does this apply to medsurg?

  35. Teesh Lallipop on September 17, 2022 at 7:28 am

    4:35 Na+
    12:17 Cl-
    16:16 K+
    20:47 Ca++
    26:21 Mg
    31:25 PO4

  36. Orlando Navarro Alarcon on September 17, 2022 at 7:30 am

    At this point in my nursing career, I just hit the like button when I start watching one of Sara’s videos. Thank you very much for everything!

  37. Scuzzlebutt on September 17, 2022 at 7:30 am

    i am so happy my professors have introduced us to your videos! you explain everything so well and straightforward, thank you!

  38. Guy Faux on September 17, 2022 at 7:33 am

    YOu are so good. YOU’ve rekindled my confidence in the nursing field.

  39. Andrew Velasquez on September 17, 2022 at 7:33 am

    I would love to be your pt

  40. Ana Nina DM on September 17, 2022 at 7:34 am

    Im an RN for 2years but I still watch your video as my resource

  41. Learning as I Go on September 17, 2022 at 7:35 am

    Great job as usual. I have subscribed to your channel.

  42. Julie Garcia on September 17, 2022 at 7:36 am

    i will never forget MURDER

  43. jessica longmire on September 17, 2022 at 7:37 am

    I’m in my first semester of LPN-RN transition program! This has helped me so much!

  44. kusman ibrahim on September 17, 2022 at 7:38 am

    Thank Sara for a very comprehensive video presentation about F&E…

  45. Ab Precious on September 17, 2022 at 7:38 am

    You are the best πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  46. John Acosta on September 17, 2022 at 7:38 am

    you are the goat

  47. nameselize on September 17, 2022 at 7:38 am

    I’m watching all your videos to study for my nclex!

  48. Justin Clyke on September 17, 2022 at 7:39 am

    Hi

  49. Me_lhakdon2020 on September 17, 2022 at 7:42 am

    Your contents are really helping us so much and i’m hoping you’d have a video on drug calculation.Thank you.

Leave a Comment